"نعم للفرص التي تمكننا اقتصادياً"

2018/12/30

"نعم للفرص التي تمكننا اقتصادياً"

السيدة فاطمة أحمد رضوان 73 عام من الأردن

تمتلك السيدة فاطمة أحمد رضوان والبالغة من العمر 73 عاما والتي تعيش في منطقة الشيخ حسين في لواء الاغوار الشمالية حديقة منزلية صغيرة وتعتبر مصدر يساهم في دعم عائلتها اقتصاديا حيث تمد اسرتها بمعظم احتياجاتها اليومية من الخضار الموسمية الطازجة وأحيانا تبيع ما يزيد عن حاجتها. 

 تقول السيدة فاطمة أنها تحمست جداً لحضور الورشات التوعوية حو حقوق كبار السن وتمكينهم اقتصاديا التي ينظمها المركز الوطني لحقوق الانسان ضمن مشروع " المساهمة بإدماج كبار السن في أنشطة سبل العيش" والممول من منظمة HelpAge International  في الأردن، لكونها تشجع كبار السن في منطقتها والتي تعتبر منطقة ريفية ومن المحبب بها أن يتم استغلال المساحات الصغيرة للحدائق المنزلية بزراعة بعض شتول الخضراوات وتغليفها وتسويقها بما يحقق الاكتفاء الذاتي للأسرة.

لقد تعرفت على طرق مفيدة وسهلة لزراعة انواع خضراوات جديدة من ضمنها زراعة الفول والكزبرة والبقدونس والفطر مما عزز قدرتي على تحسين حديقتي المنزلية بمجهود اقل ونتائج أفضل من خلال تنويع منتجاتها الزراعية واتباع الطرق الصحيحة في الزراعة. كما بدأت بتسويق كمية أكبر مما ساعدني في تحقيق دخل إضافي لإعالة اسرتي.

بتت اشعر بالكثير من الطاقة والحيوية فنحن لا نزال نملك القدرة على العطاء وسعداء جدا للحصول على هذه الفرصة، فنعم للفرص التي تمكنا اقتصادياً وتتيح لنا المجال للتعرف والالتقاء بأقراننا وتشكيل علاقات وصداقات جديدة. سوف استمر بالالتحاق بمثل هذه الورشات لما تركته من أثر إيجابي في نفسي كما وسأعمل على تشجيع جميع كبار في منطقتي بالالتحاق بها.

 

إنشاء هذه المنصة كان ممكنًا من خلال الدعم المقدم من المساعدات الإنسانية الألمانية، Aktion Deutschland Hilft و NAK-KArITATIV

“Yes, to the opportunities that empower us economically”

2018/12/30

“Yes, to the opportunities that empower us economically”

 Ms. Fatemah Ahmad Radwan, 73 years old, from Jordan

Ms. Fatima Ahmed Radwan, aged 73, living in the Sheikh Hussein district of the northern Jordan Valley, has a small home garden which is a source of support for her family economically. This way most of her daily needs with fresh seasonal vegetables come from her garden and sometimes she sells the surplus.

Ms. Fatima said that she was very excited to attend the awareness-raising workshops on the rights of older persons and the economic empowerment, implemented by the National Centre for Human Rights under the "Contribution to the inclusion of older persons in livelihood activities” project, funded by HelpAge International in Jordan. This fact that this took place in Sheikh Hussein district considered as a very rural area where it is desirable to use the small areas of the gardens of the house by planting some vegetable seedlings and packaging and marketing to achieve self-sufficiency of the family was even more appreciated.

Overall these trainings and awareness sessions allowed me to find more useful and easy ways to cultivate new vegetables, including growing beans, coriander, parsley and mushrooms. This has enhanced my ability to improve my garden with less effort and better results by diversifying agricultural products and following the right methods of farming. from this, I have also started to market a lot more, which helped me earn extra income to support my family.

Finally, I feel a lot of energy and vitality from all this and I have realised that we still have the ability to give. Thus, we are very happy to have these opportunities that empower us economically and allow us to meet with our peers and form new relationships. I will continue to attend these workshops because of their positive impact on me as I will encourage all older people in my region to join them.

The creation of this platform was possible through the support of German Humanitarian Assistance, Aktion Deutschland Hilft.